Tommy Bahama Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Tommy Bahama
Shop Mens-Sweaters-LS-Crew or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Tommy Bahama Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Tommy Bahama.

Tommy Bahama Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater

Forget trinkets washed ashore or messages in bottles. This crew-neck is the true treasure of any beachcomber's casual wardrobe. Garment-dyed for faded appeal, its classic cotton has also been saltwater-washed for a soft, perfectly lived-in feel you'll dig for years to come. Zoom in to check out the all-over woven stripes as well as the intricate, raised seam details at the shoulders and along the sleeves. V-shaped stitching adds interest at the collar.
Average Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater
Customer avatar
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Tommy Bahama:Relaxologist
Age Range:55-65
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:6'
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJuly 12, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

itit's all good

There's not much to say/the material's r soft and feel good / the colors r constant and look great always / everything that I buy lasts forever / there is always new clothes to choose from on and on
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater
Customer avatar
Location: croton on hudson, ny, usa
Tommy Bahama:Relaxologist
Age Range:55-65
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:6'
:1"
Average Fit
Too Small
A Little Small
Too Big
PostedJuly 7, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Oh man winner.

As usual my questioned my judgment. But the first time I wore it is was game over. We were at a party and I received so many compliments. It was difficult not to tell people where I got it from. But I gave in.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater
Customer avatar
Location: Australia
Tommy Bahama:Linen Lover
Age Range:55-65
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:5'
:8"
Average Fit
Too Small
Too Big
Too Big
PostedJune 15, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

liked the product

liked the product
i liked the product it just to big ....and there is no provision for exchange
still a very happy customer
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater
Customer avatar
Location: St. Paul, MN
Tommy Bahama:Daydream Believer
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Female
Body Type:Slender
Height:5'
:7"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedMay 24, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

nice sweater

Ok I love this sweater! however, read the washing instructions! I previously purchased this item last year. Didn't bother reading the washing instructions and I just threw it in the washer with everything else and same tossed it in the dryer, time and time again doing this will cause little holes, everywhere, seams will unravel, it's bad. Don't do this!!! Wash on delicate cycle and lay flat to dry! Trust me, I bought a new one and this time it will be great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater
Customer avatar
Location: Memphis, TN, USA
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

The perfect weekend pullover

My absolute favorite pullover. Soft, and just the right amount of extra room. My wife's favorite as well. I'm 5'9, 165 lbs, and the medium is a perfect fit. Good luck finding one, though. It's last years item, and been discontinued.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater
Customer avatar
Location: Monroe, NC
Tommy Bahama:Paradise Enthusiast
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:6'
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Great comfort

Just purchased for trip to beach, came in handy since a bit cool. Very comfortable and stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater
Customer avatar
Location: Cranston, RI, USA
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:6'
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedApril 10, 2013
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
Average Rating 1 / 5

This product is not worth the money

Shirt is so thin you can see through it. Not the quality i'm use to with Tommy Bahama. Very disappointed
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater
Customer avatar
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Tommy Bahama:Beach Bum
Age Range:55-65
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:5'
:10"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedMarch 21, 2013
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
Average Rating 1 / 5

Not A Sweater- too thin

I have purchased TB products for years. This is a long sleeved T shirt at best. Extremely thin material. I am very disappointed. I think that the original version of this was a sweater material but this is not. Way overpriced for a T shirt.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Tommy BahamaBy Men's MerchandiserMarch 22, 2013
Dear Murfdawg,

We are sorry to hear that our Beachcomber Crew-Neck did not meet your expectations. At Tommy Bahama we stand a 100% behind our products and guests, so never hesitate to contact us if you ever need anything.

We would be more than happy to help exchange it out for a style that does. If you need any assistance, please
Click Here for more information.
Review 9 for Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater
Customer avatar
Location: Duluth, MN, USA
Tommy Bahama:Paradise Enthusiast
Age Range:55-65
Gender:Male
Body Type:Thickset
Height:5'
:10"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Comfortable fit

I have purchased a number of Tommy Bahama products and have yet to be disappointed - your clothing, including the sweater I recently acquired, is just comfortable to wear. I have noticed, however, that sizes in sweaters and T Shirts are a bit larger than other brands. I am able to easily wear a large size in Tommy Bahama where I often need extra large in other brands.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater
Customer avatar
Location: Pa
Tommy Bahama:Relaxologist
Age Range:55-65
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:5'
:11"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

This product has great style

The material of this sweater is great and the fit is great not like some of TB loose fits . Like it so much thinking about picking up another color!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater
Customer avatar
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Tommy Bahama:Relaxologist
Age Range:Over 65
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:5'
:8"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Shear Comfort

The casual fit is comforting after a days work or on a relaxing weekend stroll. Great colors as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater
Customer avatar
Location: Nashville, TN
Tommy Bahama:Relaxologist
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:6'
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Great year round weight

I love this sweater, can wear it year round and dress it up with a blazer when I need to.
Love the quality and style, more colors would be nice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater
Customer avatar
Location: Fernandina Beach, FL 32034, USA
Tommy Bahama:Beach Ambassador
Age Range:35-44
Gender:Female
Body Type:Average
Height:6'
:1"
Average Fit
Too Small
A Little Big
Too Big
PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Loved the color and style.

The material used in this sweater is perfect for winter in Florida. It's machine washable and comes out perfectly. The color is vibrant and goes well with kacki slacks or jeans.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater
Customer avatar
Location: Loudon, TN, USA
Tommy Bahama:Relaxologist
Age Range:Over 65
Gender:Female
Body Type:Slender
Height:5'
:6"
Average Fit
Too Small
A Little Big
Too Big
PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
Average Rating 4 / 5

Beautiful sweater, but.......

Because the bottom band and arm bands are a little loose, my short armed, short legged husband could not wear this sweater. He especially loved the coffee color and wished that it had fit him better.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater
Customer avatar
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Tommy Bahama:Hammock Supervisor
Age Range:Over 65
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:6'
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Great sweater

Love the sweater. Fits great and is very comfortable. Highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater
Customer avatar
Location: New York New York
Tommy Bahama:Relaxologist
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Female
Body Type:Slender
Height:5'
:4"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Classy shirt

I'm a huge Tommy Bahama fan and once again I was not disappointed with my purchase!
This shirt is extremely well made and has an elegant and classic fit!
I purchased it for my nephew and he looks like a model when he wears it!!
You can't go wrong with this Tommy Bahama classic!
Kathi
NYC
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater
Customer avatar
Location: Florida
Tommy Bahama:Beach Bum
Age Range:55-65
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:5'
:8"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

good for living

Like most of TB's products this item is a little over-priced. However, the quality is good. It is a little like Jimmy Buffet. Not the all time greatest singer in the world, but he has learned how to market a party and he is just fun! So is TB's clothing line. Keep up the good work.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beachcomber Crew-Neck Sweater
Customer avatar
Location: Herriman, UT, USA
Tommy Bahama:Relaxologist
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Male
Body Type:Thickset
Height:5'
:11"
Average Fit
Too Small
A Little Small
Too Big
PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
Average Rating 4 / 5

This product is extremely comfortable and very much in style. Color is outstanding!

I love every piece of clothing that Tommy makes. I cannot find another brand that is as comfortable as Tommy Bahama! AND you send me a GC so I could buy more! I am a Tommy addict for life :-)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.