Tommy Bahama Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Tommy Bahama
Shop Mens-Wovens-SS-Solid or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Tommy Bahama Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Tommy Bahama.

Tommy Bahama Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt

This lightweight camp shirt is a beach lover's necessity and your weekend's new best friend. Made with breezy linen, this short-sleeve variation of our Beachy Breezer Shirt gives you a summer-ready fit and feel that's welcome any time of year. Best enjoyed while lounging in a hammock or on a sparkling shoreline, it should be worn often for seriously relaxed results. Wide, notched cuffs; screenprinted sailfish icon at the left hip.
Average Rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
53 out of 55(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Review 1 for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Customer avatar
Location: NEW YORK,NY
Tommy Bahama:Paradise Enthusiast
Age Range:55-65
Gender:Male
Body Type:Thickset
Height:6'
:2"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

COMFORTABLE

THIS BOXY CUT IS SO COMFORTABLE, I HAVE THIS SHIRT IN 2 COLORS. NICE SOFT LINEN!
THE YELLOW IS EASY ON THE EYES, NOT OBTRUSIVE AT ALL.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Customer avatar
Location: Sparta Township, NJ, USA
Tommy Bahama:Beach Bum
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Male
Body Type:Thickset
Height:6'
:1"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Awesome Shirt!

This is my second Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt and every time I wear this one or the original I always get complimented...shirt fits great, which is important as I am 6'1" & over 250lbs the color is great as well...cant wait to get another, will definitely be on this years Christmas list
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Customer avatar
Location: Washington State
Tommy Bahama:Taste Tester
Age Range:55-65
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:5'
:10"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

The shirt was as just what I wanted

What's great about Tommy Bahama is dealing with them! I ordered the Breachy Breezer Shirt, but after I ordered it I changed my mind, about the color I wanted. I called back, talked with a Rep. made the change and Wa La, all done. I've ordered and purchased shirts, shoes and pants, from every store that I've went into, where ever I found one on vacation. Always eat at their restaurants, and their great also! Thanks for a great buying and eating experience!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Customer avatar
Location: Novato, CA, USA
Tommy Bahama:Linen Lover
Age Range:Over 65
Gender:Male
Body Type:Thickset
Height:5'
:8"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedAugust 24, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

loose fit is good

linen should never fit tight-service at store was exceptional with great follow thru
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Customer avatar
Location: North East, MD, USA
Tommy Bahama:Beach Bum
Age Range:55-65
Gender:Male
Average Fit
Too Small
A Little Big
Too Big
PostedAugust 16, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Very satisfied

Was looking for a light weight beach shirt and this fits the bill perfect
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Customer avatar
Location: Aquebogue, NY, USA
Tommy Bahama:Daydream Believer
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:6'
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedAugust 12, 2013
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
Average Rating 4 / 5

The color is dull

I am happy with the fit but the color is dull and does not match the color sample on your web site. I love your products, but they are priced on the high side.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Customer avatar
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Tommy Bahama:Beach Bum
Age Range:Over 65
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:6'
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedAugust 10, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Excellent

Great shirt,very comfortable. Goes great with everything.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Customer avatar
Location: Williamsburg, VA, USA
Tommy Bahama:Relaxologist
Age Range:55-65
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:6'
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJuly 18, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

My new go to shirt !!!

Cool, comfortable, the perfect summer shirt. I hope I don't wear it out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Customer avatar
Location: New Smyrna Beach, FL, USA
Tommy Bahama:Beach Ambassador
Age Range:55-65
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:6'
:1"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJuly 14, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Wears nicely!

Stylish for casual. Washes up nicely. Looks super great on! Color was true to swatch on page.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Customer avatar
Location: Louisiana
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:6'
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJuly 1, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Cool and comfortable

Great shirt to help you keep cool in these hot summer days,,,
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Customer avatar
Location: FL
Tommy Bahama:Daydream Believer
Age Range:55-65
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:5'
:10"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Comfortable

Very comfortable shirt to relax or work in. I have a couple of these and wear them with and without a t-shirt layer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Customer avatar
Location: Bedford, NY, USA
Tommy Bahama:Master Mixologist
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:5'
:11"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Great Fit; Great Color; Great Look!

Typical Tommy Bahama in that this shirt exceeds where others have failed. Use to be a Joseph Abboud guy but noticed quality dropped significantly after he sold the company. Now I'm 100% TB.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Customer avatar
Tommy Bahama:Paradise Enthusiast
Age Range:55-65
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:6'
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJune 16, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Quailty and consistant Sizing and Fit I expected

Very Satisfied with Size , quality and Fit .
Consistant in all areas , Definately will order online again
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Customer avatar
Location: Vancouver, BC, Canada
Tommy Bahama:Linen Lover
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Male
Body Type:Thickset
Height:6'
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJune 14, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Nice and breezy

Read a couple of reviews that the shirts were a little smaller, so I ordered one a size smaller, a large instead of an XL. Had to send it back because it was a little to snug, but ended up ordering 3 more in my size because they are really nice. If they come out with even more color choices, I will continue to get these all purpose, casual, comfortable shirts.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Customer avatar
Location: Incommunicado
Tommy Bahama:Underwater Explorer
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:6'
:1"
Average Fit
Too Small
Too Big
Too Big
PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Watch the Sizes!

Lovely linen shirt, but the Large size was very loose for this 6' 1", 185-pound beach bum. I sent the Larges (I bought this in 2 colors) back swapped them for Mediums and liked the fit much better. If you have any doubt, order one in your standard size and one a size smaller, then send back the one you like least (Tommy makes the return process very easy!)... Also: I found the colors to be unusually bright. I pre-washed the shirts several times to mellow the colors before wearing them in public... All said, I dig these shirts and they were the hit of our recent Hawaiian vacation...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Customer avatar
Location: Abilene, TX, USA
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Female
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJune 10, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Great shirt

Ordered this shirt for my son. He is 5'8 and 136lbs. Fit him perfectly for a casual outdoor wedding. Color was very pretty.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Customer avatar
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Tommy Bahama:Flip-Flop Fanatic
Age Range:35-44
Gender:Male
Body Type:Thin
Height:6'
:3"
Average Fit
Too Small
A Little Big
Too Big
PostedJune 1, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Absolutely LOVE this shirt!

I absolutely love this shirt! It's a classic shirt that is very comfortable, stylish, lightweight, breathes easy, and is one of the few shirts that doesn't have that ugly front pocket! It's a little big on me because I buy the XL size even though I'm really a Large-Tall, but the Tommy Bahama outlets don't carry big and tall :(
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Tommy BahamaBy Men's MerchandiserJune 4, 2013
Dear BocaKayakerDave,

We are happy to hear that you love our Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt as much as we do! If you are looking for a Big & Tall version of this gorgeous camp shirt, it can be found
HERE

If you need any assistance with a return or exchange, please
CLICK HERE for more information.
Review 18 for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Customer avatar
Average Fit
Too Small
A Little Small
Too Big
PostedMay 20, 2013
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
Average Rating 3 / 5

A bit short and linen was stiff

Needed several washing to be half decent in the way it hangs. My husband loves TB for island life. This shirt was disappointing. Instead of small soft wrinkles this fabric wrinkled in big folds bottom flipped in the back. Not worth the money.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Tommy BahamaBy Men's MerchandiserMay 22, 2013
Dear Rumpled,

We are sorry to hear that our Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt did not meet your expectations. At Tommy Bahama we stand a 100% behind our products and guests, so never hesitate to contact us if you ever need anything. We would be more than happy to help exchange it out for a style that does. If you need any assistance, please
Click Here for more information.
Review 19 for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Customer avatar
Location: Louisiana, USA
Tommy Bahama:Island Apprentice
Age Range:35-44
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:6'
:2"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Fun Color and Comfortable

I bought this for my husband and he likes the comfort of the shirt and I found the colors this one comes in to be very vibrant as well.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beachy Breezer Camp Shirt
Customer avatar
Location: Berkeley, CA
Tommy Bahama:Master Mixologist
Average Fit
Too Small
A Little Big
Too Big
PostedApril 22, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

I love this shirt

Very comfortable shirt. The colors are outstanding. It can be worn practically anywhere, and you will always get noticed. The shirt runs quite large so order one size smaller than you normally do with Tommy's products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>