Tommy Bahama Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Tommy Bahama
Shop Home-Gifts-Entertainment-Reading or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Tommy Bahama Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook

Tommy Bahama Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook

Escape the troubles of the modern world in favor of a place that's relaxed and worry-free ... where Life is One Long Weekend. This book will teach you the secrets to creating your own island lifestyle. We include many of our world-famous recipes (including meals, side dishes and cocktails), inspirational photos of exotic beaches and tips on how to entertain guests with Tommy Bahama flair.
Average Rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
35 out of 39(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
Review 1 for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
Customer avatarBailey07
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
Tommy Bahama:Paradise Enthusiast
Age Range:45-54
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Yummy recipes and pretty pictures

Love this book, it's part recipes and part beautiful pictures. Delicious recipes to follow for a great party.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
This review is fromMake Life One Long Weekend™ Leather-Bound Cookbook.
Customer avatarTonyB
Location: Erie, PA
Tommy Bahama:Paradise Enthusiast
Age Range:25-34
PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Island Flavors all year round!

If you want to eat that island inspired Tommy Bahama cuisine all year round then this cookbook is for you. I personally own one and bought another for my Mom and she absolutely loves it. Constantly calling telling me how amazing the food was she made and if I didn't make it yet to get on it. You won't be disappointed with this cookbook and a perfect gift even for any Dad on Fathers Day who loves to cook.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
This review is fromMake Life One Long Weekend™ Leather-Bound Cookbook.
Customer avatarBloomer
Location: Kansas City, MO
Tommy Bahama:Paradise Enthusiast
Age Range:45-54
PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Tropical paradise in a book!

Love this book! Waiting for volume II!
Have not tried recipes yet but they look great. Love Tommy Bahama restaurants.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
Customer avatarlakedebbie
Location: Pryor, OK
Tommy Bahama:Daydream Believer
Age Range:55-65
PostedJuly 13, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Summer entertaining must with yummy recipes and ideas.

I wanted to stock the lake house with some fun, new ideas for drinks and food so purchased this and the cocktail shaker recipe. The cookbook has beautiful pictures with entertaining ideas and recipes. (After summer's over I'm going to bring home to get me through my cabin fever in dead of winter.)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
Customer avatarpeppergirl
Location: Blairsville, GA 30512, USA
Tommy Bahama:Taste Tester
Age Range:55-65
PostedOctober 13, 2012
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

True to the restaurant recipes!

When you don't live near a Tommy Bahama restaurant, you can have your favorite dishes! I have tried several of these great recipes and was wowed as the flavors were right on! Thanks Tommy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
This review is fromMake Life One Long Weekend™ Leather-Bound Cookbook.
Customer avatarCaptRon
Location: Longwood, FL
Tommy Bahama:Mojito Maniac
Age Range:45-54
PostedJuly 30, 2011
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

This is the best cookbook we have ever bought.

My wife and I have tried almost every recipie in this cookbook and have enjoyed every single one. Our friends will always pick this book for ideas for dinner at our house.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
Customer avatarscssanibel
Location: SW Florida
Tommy Bahama:Island Time Expert
Age Range:55-65
PostedAugust 26, 2013
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
Average Rating 2 / 5

more of a lifestyle book than cookbook

very pretty but copy reads like advertising copy. Long on pretty pictures, very short on content.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
Customer avatarmyrlee
Location: Panama City, FL, USA
Tommy Bahama:Taste Tester
Age Range:55-65
PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Great cookbook!

Love browsing this cookbook, took you to the relaxing world which is Tommy Bahama. Having prepared the Coconut Shrimp, Asian Slaw and Mango Salsa. The recipes were easy to follow and taste good.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
Customer avatarjdod
Location: Virginia, USA
Age Range:45-54
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
Average Rating 1 / 5

I thought it was a cookbook

I thought this was a cookbook so I was disappointed when I received it. I had thrown away the catalog from which I ordered so not sure what verbiage led me to believe it was a cookbook alone. I should have returned it for a refund.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Tommy BahamaBy Home MerchandiserJanuary 24, 2014
Dear jdod,

Guest feedback is essential to perfecting our products! We are disappointed that you did not receive exactly what you were hoping for. This information will be passed on to our design team for consideration in future production.

If you would like to speak with one of our guest service team members regarding a return, please
CLICK HERE. We sincerely appreciate your contribution!
Review 10 for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
Customer avatarTammyChatNap
Location: Naples, FL, USA
Tommy Bahama:Flip-Flop Fanatic
Age Range:45-54
PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Excellent Book! Can make all of my favorites at home.

Excellent Book! Can make all of my favorites at home. Easy to read and follow recipes and was thrilled to see most of what I order at the restaurant is in this book.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
Customer avatarPhil35
Location: Anaheim, Ca
Tommy Bahama:Camp Shirt Collector
Age Range:55-65
PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

This book has great pictures and recipes

This book has fantastic pictures of places that someday I would like to visit. Even though I don't know how to cook, with this book I plan to try making some of the dishes that are in there. I took my friends to your flagship restaurant/store in Newport Beach Ca. I ordered the coconut shrimp and it was fantastic. I also ordered the key lime pie and was delicious. The decor was even better than I had envisioned it would be. Almost everything was online was in the store. The employees were very friendly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
Customer avatarSandy28
Location: Ohio
Tommy Bahama:Beach Bum
PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Love it!

Beautifully done both pictures and recipes. I can't wait to try them all!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
Customer avatardocruss1
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Tommy Bahama:Relaxologist
Age Range:45-54
PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

This product is visually stunning and informative.

This book immediately takes you to the islands with beautiful pictures. Then, as you start to read the recipes, you get to enjoy and remember your favorite meals at Tommy Bahama. It is certainly a featured book in my kitchen.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
Customer avatarFriday
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Tommy Bahama:Daydream Believer
Age Range:25-34
PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Very well put together product.

I was very impressed with the fast shipping. The cookbook is phenomenal! It was a gift for my mother in law and she loved it, as Tommy Bahamas is one of our favorite restaurants.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
Customer avatarTropicalhappy
Location: St. Marys, GA, USA
Tommy Bahama:Island Time Expert
Age Range:55-65
PostedAugust 8, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

A wonderful collection of tropical recipes of food and drink.

I was really surprised how beautiful this book was. I enjoyed the pictures of the islands but especially the recipes. They made me anxious to get started in the kitchen. We don't have a Tommy Bahama restaurant here so we can enjoy these delectable dishes in our own kitchen. My two sons both cook so I bought them a copy and they have enjoyed them immensely. It is a must buy!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
Customer avatarLnJparadise59
Location: Quincy, FL, USA
Tommy Bahama:Taste Tester
Age Range:55-65
PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Yummy....more please.

Simple,delicious, easy to read and understand directions, our guests think we have catered these goodies...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
Customer avatarSophie
Location: Marco Island,Fl.
Tommy Bahama:Flip-Flop Fanatic
Age Range:45-54
PostedJuly 1, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Love the cook book

We have always enjoyed the food at the restaurant and have looked online many times on how to make some of the food we loved. So when we saw the cook book on line we decided to buy it, and have made the Asian slaw and mango salsa and loved both. We also made the BBQ sauce and enjoyed it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
Customer avatarHank18
Location: Casper, WY
Tommy Bahama:Camp Shirt Collector
Age Range:35-44
PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Beautiful Cookbook!

I bought this book for my husband for Father's Day. This cookbook is beautiful! The colors are bright and bold and recipes sound amazing. My husband loves to cook and barbecue and this is the perfect gift him. I highly recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
Customer avatarSillyWilly
Location: Houston, TX, USA
Tommy Bahama:Taste Tester
Age Range:45-54
PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
Average Rating 4 / 5

Vacation Inspiration!

This book is loaded with gorgeous island-style photos and is more like a coffee table book than a cookbook. The recipes are found in the last half of the book and there are very few photos of how the finished dish should look, but there is an abundance of pictures that will most definitely make you want to take a vacation.
I bought two books. One for me and one to give to a friend as a birthday gift. I'm pairing the cookbook with a bottle of Sweet Chili Mustard Sauce inside a Tommy Bahama's tote bag. We both love the crab cakes and can't wait to try the recipe.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Life is One Long Weekend Cookbook
Customer avatarMaes
PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
Average Rating 2 / 5

Not what was expected

I was expecting a cookbook not a book about the islands with a few receipes.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 Next >>>