Tommy Bahama Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Tommy Bahama
Shop Home-Home_Living-Furniture-Outdoor or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Tommy Bahama Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Tommy Bahama.

Tommy Bahama Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler

With a super-sized capacity of 100 quarts, this stainless steel cooler makes party time a blast! Available only through Tommy Bahama, it's loaded with features like a built-in bottle opener, towel rack and folding service tray. Its easy-grip handles and wheeled legs make maneuvering easy, while a lower shelf effortlessly holds your party essentials. It even lifts off of its legs for easy cleaning! It doesn't get much “cooler” than this!
Average Rating:
4.194 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
26 out of 31(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Review 1 for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Customer avatarMaddie5810
Location: Texas
Tommy Bahama:Paradise Enthusiast
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Female
Body Type:Slender
Height:5'
:3"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedOctober 15, 2012
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
Average Rating 2 / 5

stainless steel exterior

We love stainless steel, major reason for buying this one. We live in Texas where the cooler is on our covered patio, 9 months of the year. The stainless steel looks absolutely terrible. Rust spots galore. I've tried baking soda as recommended, no use. Love the cooler. HATE THE WAY IT LOOKS NOW We have TB patio furniture, rugs, pillows. We want a pretty TB cooler also. PLEASE HELP!!!! Our first cooler was the TB, smaller,tan one, but the liner cracked.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Customer avatardrslwong
Location: Fresno, CA, USA
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Male
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedOctober 3, 2012
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
Average Rating 1 / 5

Cracked Liner

I purchased last year and have used this 4-5 times, the last being last weekend. I discovered cracks in the liner by and around the drain plug. This caused water to accumulate into the isulated bottom of the cooler, which after I emptied the cooler I could here water trapped inside. I laid the chest on it's side to facilitate the draining of the trapped water back out through the cracks. Very disappointed with the cost vs quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Customer avatarFLIPNOWT
Location: Mahopac, NY
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
Average Rating 4 / 5

Great cooler

I love this cooler so much I bought 2 of them. This cooler will keep ice cold for around 36 hrs. Wheeling it around also makes it very party friendly. The only problem I have with this cooler is it cracked like another person had posted, about 3 months after I bought it. Other than that it is well worth the money. Does anyone have a suggestion for repairing the crack?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Customer avatarsunshinegirl1
Location: Danville, VA, USA
Age Range:35-44
Gender:Female
Body Type:Average
Height:5'
:3"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
Average Rating 3 / 5

This cooler is good for the pool or deck parties.

Was pleased with this product at first, until it started to get cracks in the liner. I purchased this cooler for a Valentines Day gift, and it has started cracking after only 6 months.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Tommy BahamaBy Home MerchandiserSeptember 5, 2012
Dear Sunshinegirl11,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. One of our customer service representatives will be reaching out to you to help you with this.
Review 5 for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Customer avatarJudy123
Location: Medina, Ohio
Age Range:55-65
Gender:Female
Body Type:Average
Height:5'
:3"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedAugust 12, 2012
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
Average Rating 4 / 5

Lots of room and manuveres great on the deck

We were very pleased with the arrival time from date of order. We used the cooler this past weekend for the first time and it kept beverages very cold all weekend with minimum ice. Good construction quality. The only negative is when I was cleaning out noticed a split (2-3 inches) on top ridge of of white plastic. Please make suggestions on repair. Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Customer avatarDenverCody
Location: Denver, CO
Tommy Bahama:Hammock Supervisor
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Male
Body Type:Thin
Height:5'
:9"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedAugust 11, 2012
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
Average Rating 4 / 5

Good Product, Amazing Service

I bought the cooler because I was looking for something for parties that could hold a ton of beverages, was portable, and great looking. This product fit the bill perfectly. While it was a bit more than I was originally looking to spend, it really is the only option in the market (did a ton of research) and was well worth the money. It arrived really quickly and was super easy to put together.
It did have one minor flaw (small dent on the side) - TB right away was willing to fully replace it at their cost, but since it was minor I did not want to go through the hassle. They then sent me a $50 credit for product and said the offer to replace it always stood.
It it not just about the product, but how companies stand behind products - TB nails it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Customer avatarUsinCranfordnj
Location: Cranford, NJ
Tommy Bahama:Island Apprentice
Age Range:35-44
Gender:Female
Body Type:Average
Height:5'
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Easy to Assemble

Very large cooler was just what we were looking for, very easy to assemble, looks fantastic!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Customer avatarKIME
Location: Broken Arrow, OK.
Tommy Bahama:Paradise Enthusiast
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Female
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJuly 23, 2012
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

PERFECT POOL ACCESSORY

This cooler is great! The item is very well made. The cooler was a gift for a dear friend and now i want one.
"It's always 5 O'Clock somewhere"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Customer avatarchristopher971
Location: Westchester County, NY
Age Range:35-44
Gender:Male
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJuly 9, 2012
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

So far so good

Have only used it once. Was easy to assemble, and looks very nice when put together - much nicer than other similar models. Holds a ton of beer (or whatever you put in it), and keeps it cold for a long time. In short, does what a cooler should do. I received a number of compliments from party guests on the cooler, for what that's worth.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Customer avatarJoko
Location: WATERFORD MI.
Tommy Bahama:Taste Tester
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Female
Height:5'
:6"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJuly 6, 2012
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
Average Rating 4 / 5

8)

Bought the cooler for our boat and the handles need to be re-designed. When we pick it up to carry it, your hand gets crushed. Otherwise its wonderful !!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Customer avatardrakeh
Location: VA
Tommy Bahama:Relaxologist
Age Range:35-44
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:6'
:1"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJuly 6, 2012
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Great product, highly recommend

This is a great product. Everything about it works as advertised. Wheels allow it to be rolled effortlessly even when full. Large capacity allowed us to fill with a variety of drinks for everyone and keep it all ice cold. I live in VA and this cooler came in extremely handy after the storms last weekend that took down power for millions. We were able to load it with four 16 lbs bags of ice and keep some water bottles in there to help keep us cool until the power came back on. Side table works really well, easy to open and close and holds a good amount of weight.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Customer avatarJoyce27
Location: Livonia, MI
Age Range:55-65
Gender:Female
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

GREAT Cooler

I bought this cooler for my husband's birthday and it's perfect on the new brick paver patio he created!! It keeps everything extremely cold and the ice lasts a very long time. We LOVE this cooler!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Customer avatar3bigdogs
Location: Long Island
Tommy Bahama:Beach Bum
Age Range:35-44
Gender:Female
Body Type:Slender
Height:5'
:6"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJuly 2, 2012
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Awesome

We purchased this for my Hubble for Fathers Day and it's been a big hit. Holds a ton & kept it cold for 3 days in 90 degree heat. Easy to put together and versatile - love that the top & bottom can be used independently.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Customer avatarTommyBFanatic
Location: Scarsdale, NY
Tommy Bahama:Beach Bum
Age Range:25-34
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:5'
:8"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJuly 1, 2012
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Tommy Bahamas cooler: there is nothing like it!

My wife bought me the Tommy Bahamas Cooler for Father's day and it is the most amazing gift anyone has ever gotten for me. The cooler will keep any type of beverage cold and fully refreshing under any type of heat and will remain untouched despite the worst of weather conditions. This cooler is perfect for entertaining and will add a whole other dimension to your life as a host.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Customer avatarRon1951
Location: Omaha, NE
Tommy Bahama:Hammock Supervisor
Age Range:55-65
Gender:Male
Body Type:Thin
Height:6'
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJune 22, 2012
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Perfect for pool/patio parties

This cooler is the best I've ever owned. I loaded it with drinks and ice for a party on Satuday and four days later there was still ice left, and it was over 90 degrees everyday. Holds plenty of sodas, beer and other drinks. The fact that it's on wheels makes it even better. Easy to move around particularly after being loaded. Nothing but good to say about this cooler.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Customer avatarKirby
Location: Hermosa Beach, CA
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJune 16, 2012
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Sturdy and Cool

We just had our first party of the summer and used our new cooler. It held all the drinks we needed for the kids AND adults, and we got lots of great comments on its' looks. It's sturdy and kept the drinks very cool. Unintended bonus - our cat loves the lower shelf for naps.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Customer avatarKevin4040
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Tommy Bahama:Hammock Supervisor
Age Range:35-44
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Height:6'
:4"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
Average Rating 5 / 5

Great rolling cooler

So far, so good. This is really a great cooler. Some of the reviews scared me, but I used the cooler for a pool party this past weekend and it was great. My eight year old daughter loves to use the bottle opener on the side of the cooler even though the beer I like has a "twist off" top. My wife likes the fact that it is on wheels and is elevated. I plan on giving this cooler a good work out this summer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Customer avatarKmcp
Location: Plantation, FL
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Female
Body Type:Average
Height:5'
:9"
Average Fit
Too Small
A Little Big
Too Big
PostedJune 11, 2012
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
Average Rating 4 / 5

Perfect for entertaining

I would recommend this product, we used to put our cooler on blocks so people didn't have to bend down, this is great for our older guests. When not in use we can put in our Billiards/Bar room and it looks great 9 months later. The only part that we have been unhappy about is the cap for the plug came off the chain.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Customer avatarLee3
Location: Erwinna, PA
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Male
Body Type:Average
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJune 10, 2012
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
Average Rating 3 / 5

The liner cracks within a year

When we purchased the cooler we were very happy with it. We purchased it for a large party and it fulfilled the bill. Unfortunatly, after we put the cover on it, stored it for the winter, and took it out to use the next spring, the liner had at least 6 major cracks and openings. I understand cracks occuring over many years, but 6 significant cracks (2" or longer) within the 1st year is not what I expected.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Tommy BahamaBy Home MerchandiserJune 18, 2012
Dear Lee3,

At Tommy Bahama we stand 100% behind our products and our guests. We are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. One of our Guest Service team members will follow up with you shortly to assist you with this.

Never hesitate to contact us if you ever need anything. You can always get ahold of us by
clicking here.
Review 20 for Deluxe Stainless Steel Rolling Party Cooler
Customer avatarADAADA
Location: Miami
Tommy Bahama:Paradise Enthusiast
Age Range:45-54
Gender:Female
Body Type:Average
Height:5'
:6"
Average Fit
Too Small
True To Size
Too Big
PostedJune 8, 2012
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
Average Rating 1 / 5

RUST

We bought this cooler thinking that it could be outside for the summer months. Within a month of being outside it has developed many rust areas. What a shame really loved this cooler when we bought it. Too late now.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 Next >>>